Tour Reviews

Most of the rencent reviews are on Trip Advisor

It is wonderful to know that people enjoy our services.

image image


Some Reviews from tripadvisor.com

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 24, 2013 NEW

Once in Hawaii, I suddently realised that I hadn’t booked any Pearl Harbor visits or tickets or anything! Panic! But a few emails later with Susie (as I had Wifi but only a foreign phone) sorted out the date and time and off we went on our last day prior to our evening flight to see the Arizona Memorial. Perfect! A long way to come without seeing what I wanted to tick off the list.
Bali just added to the tour. It gives it that human, family feel as you know, from the website, that this is not a factory booking with a driver supplied but a proper local Hawaiian experience.
I don’t know what else to tell you other than think of what you want and when and then contact Susie who will make it happen.
Aloha!

Visited July 2013
Less
Was this review helpful?Yes
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
 

Kirk R
1 review
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We just finished doing an island tour with Susie and her faithful assistant tour guide Bali. We had the most wonderful time touring the island of Oahu. Beautiful beaches, vistas, and good food along the way. Susie customized a tour to suit our interests and pace. We got to see many areas that the big tour companies just do not get to. Her knowledge of the islands history was very informative and learned much about how Hawaii became what it is today. Her assistant Bali is awesome and a real crowd pleaser when we stopped alone the way. Bali is a terrific skateboarder and full of tricks. I guess I should mention the Bali is of the canine persuasion. We highly recommend this tour service. It was fabulous to not be not crowded on a bus, and on a tight time schedule. We can not wait for our food tour with her next week.

Visited July 2013
I entered this entry on Travelocity:

My aunt & I booked two tours with Aloha Private Tours (Honolulu).  While Aloha Tours can plan tours for the traveler, we appreciated being able to set our own itinerary.  Susie, our tour guide, was knowledgeable, flexible, and able to meet our special needs.  She can
coordinate an itinerary to meet any activity level.  We tried native foods and saw places not offerred by the bigger touring companies.  If you are an animal lover, Susie’s dog/tour guide, Bali, is a delight and well mannered too.  We would use Aloha Private Tours again.  Susie is able to accomodate large groups as well as the small and intimate group.  One of the things I liked most about the tours was that Aloha Private tours also provided personalized keepsakes of the trip making it that much more memorable and personal.

Donna Simrak- New Mexico-  October 20, 2011


From: Peter Reid
Subject: Our Amazing Tour

Aloha Suzie,
Just wanted to let you know how much Cathy & I enjoyed our private tour of Oahu with you and Bali. You helped make our honeymoon extra special. To start with, you offered a tour that was customized to our interests. You took the time to find out what we wanted to see, what we didn’t, and then arranged our tour to suit. This was much better than the ‘one size fits all’ type tours that most companies offer. We also got to see many sights that I’m sure would not be included on a large, group tour. What’s more, you also went out of your way to arrange and conduct that second ½ day private tour, to fit in with our travel plans. This allowed us to see much more than we had hoped. You are a wonderful guide and host, and we have been recommending you to all our Aussie friends for when they visit Hawaii.
Thank you for posting all those wonderful photos on your Facebook page too.

Again, Mahalo and Best Wishes
Peter & Cathy
Sydney Australia.


Hey Susie!I never got a chance to write you and tell you thank you so much for the tour!! It was the best time we had in Hawaii!!! We might be back in December and will keep you posted. Also, can you send me your address? I hope we keep in touch. Give Bali a pet & a piece of cheese for us!!

Brody Hughes - Cedar Rapids, Iowa


Beverley Chapman

Really enjoyed our tour with Susie. The tour was great…… thanks Susie.

Kempsey New South Whales, Australia


Cheryl Gibboney

had a great time touring with Susie and her dog Bali!! Would definitely tour again. Saw amazing sights and the real beauty of Hawaii !!!

Troy- Ohio


Robert Sirney

We had a wonderful time touring with Susie & Bali. We didn’t have a specific itinerary but Susie took us to some great spots that we hadn’t seen before. And we lived here for 3 years! Great day- best way to start off a visit here. Thanks Susie

Pensacola, Florida


Susie: Bob and I enjoyed our tour with you and Bali. You are great fun and we saw so much more than we ever would have in such a short amount of time. Much thanks. Please add me to your Facebook and let me know when you post the photos.

Thanks, Ann Fletcher- Boca Grande, FL  (April 2011)


This was just a wonderful experience with Susie T. and her little dog, Bali. She was extremely knowledgeable and took us (experienced Hawai’i travelers) to areas that we had never seen and had no idea even existed! I would highly recommend both Susie and her service for both first-timers and those who have enjoyed Hawai’i before!

Dr. Michael Ginn- Ohio


Rodney Wayne Woolley

Our group of 14 had a terrific day with Susie. Having a smaller vehicle allowed us to get to the great lookout for a panoramic view from Diamond Head to Pearl Harbor. The smaller vehicle allowed us to visit beaches not open to normal tourist buses and also Lizard point. It was special stopping to see 5 beautiful green sea turtles near the road. Thanks again Susie for a wonderful personal tour.    Australia- March 2011


This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. We got to see parts of the Island you cant see in a regular group tour. I would definitely recomend Aloha private tours to my friends. Susie is a great tourguide and her copilot Bali is adorable. We had a great time. we are looking foward to going back for another one of her tours.

Sam Hernandez- Orlando, Florida - February 2011


Thank you so much for such a wonderful day. You are an awesome guide.
Roger & I was very pleased with our day. We are both hoping to return next
year so you can show us more of Hawaii’s wonderful beauty & secret places.
We are home in Illinois with the snow & cold but Roger and I will never forget
our tour with you! It will help get us through the cold winter months ahead.
Roger is doing good & looking forward to another tour next year. He told me
he lived there for 6 yrs and had never seen the places you showed us.
So again I thank you!

Aloha & Mahalo
Mrs. Teresa Fife


I think that I was Susie’s first client in her private tour on the island of Oahu, and was AMAZING!!!!! She is a very nice person and for sure, she knows every part of that island!!! She showed me many beatifull beaches, touristic points (like chinese’s man hat, Pu’u O Mahuka Heiau in the North shore and the best shrimp of Oahu at Giovannis). I loved all the moments that I had with Susie that days. I met a lot of people with her at the volleyball court in Waikiki Beach and made a lot of friends. The only thing that I know is, if I didnt find Susie in Oahu, I would not know many places in that island. She is great and everybody need to meet her and her job!!!

Marcus Lins - Minas Gerais- Brazil


Thanks for some great excursions. I had so much fun.  The kayaking trip was beautiful.  So nice to find quiet trip with gorgeous views…and then to end it catching some waves in the ocean!  The short hike down to the coast was awesome - a total hidden entryway in a neighborhood that I never would have found on my own!  The views were gorgeous — since we ran into the “Lost” camera crew, they must agree. And the walk out to the coast was great - it was so much fun to jump off of the log into the water.  It was clearly a place that the locals knew about - again, something I never could have accessed on my own.  Finally, thanks for showing me some nightlife too!  It was fun to hang meet more locals.  Thanks!!

From:  Geraldine Poon - San Francisco, CA


Our day with Susie was the highlight of our trip. Everyone from our 2 year old to grandma had a great time. The best part is that we had the freedom to do as we pleased with no time schedule to keep to. A great trip and we will use Susie’s service again next time we’re in Hawaii.

Cameron- Tokyo- Japan


On 2010/07/12,

Susie,

The photos are great!  Thanks for sending them.  The four of us enjoyed the wonderful day in Honolulu and surrounding area.  You are a terrific tour guide.  The kids enjoyed the delicious cookies.

Thanks for everything!

Peggy Ritter- USA


Hello!.. I would recommend ALOHA PRIVATE TOURS to see the island of Oahu!..this was my first time to Hawaii and i came away thinking i was a local!..Did the 3 day tour with guide SUSIE TURNER!..i got to visit the most beautiful beaches on all sides of the island plus beaches that are little known to tourist!..Included also was a hike up diamond head and Koko head!..Also go to see the inside of all the military bases and visit The Dole pineapple plantation!..As a bonus i got to swim in the ocean pool at the Robin’s Nest Estate made famous by the show Magnum P.I…Susie also knows the best restraunts on the island!..Would do again With APT!

Chad Balwdin- Washington State


Hi Susie,

Thak you very much for sending us the pictures
We really enjoyed your tour, it was great. The places where you took us were really amazing, the place with the cave to which we walked and the military beach were beautiful. The tour was much more than what we expected and we discovered that it ir a really beautiful island! If any of our friends travel to Hawaii we will sureley recomend them your tour! thanks for everything!

Maite rodriguez- Spain - August 20, 2010


Aloha Susie!

We are just starting to settle back down and started to go through our photos. I thought you might like some of these photos of Bali and a few of you we took. We love the photos of Bali in the hammock on Facebook.

Hope things are going well for you. We have been spreading the word about our tour. Thank you again for a fantastic tour! It was one we will never forget! If you are ever near Cleveland, Ohio, please make sure you stop and see us.

Your friends,

Bruce & Cheryl Collier
Vacation Travel Consultant- Affiliated with TravelMarkers- Bruce@TravelMakers.com
Office: 440-286-6819  Toll Free: 888-437-0819   Cell: 440-313-1949


John Pacheco

What an amazing adventure lead by Susi and Aloha Private Tours. I had one of the best days during my three week stay. Susie was able to secure some amazing rates for the bikes and took us to a wonderful spot for some muddy biking. We were able to wash off our bikes in the ocean, almost getting swept away by a rougue wave. All in a days work with the best tour guide on the island. I’m already planning my next trip at the end of this year!Thanks Susie, Bali, and Aloha Private Tours!!!!


From: Judy Harrop

Hi Susie,

Marie and I wanted to thank you again for the wonderful day we spent as your tour buddies. We saw so much and you were very knowledgeable about the different locations. It was greatly appreciated.

Aloha,
Marie and Judy  - January 24, 2010


Dear Sue

Thank you so much for such a wonderful day. You are an awesome guide.

Roger & I was very pleased with our day. We are both hoping to return next year so you can show us more of Hawaii’s wonderful beauty & secret places.

We are home in Illinois with the snow & cold but Roger and I will never forget our tour with you! It will help get us through the cold winter months ahead.

Roger is doing good & looking forward to another tour next year. He told me he lived there for 6 yrs and had never seen the places you showed us.

So again I thank you!

Aloha & Mahalo

Mrs. Teresa Fife  - January 17,2010


Johnny Kang

Thank you Susie for your expertise and tour of the whole island. If it wasnt for you i would not have been to the exclusive places on the island of Oahu. Worth every dollar in my book! Your tour was discreet and we were able to go to places that no other tour company could bring us. Thank u once again we should definitely do it again!

March 24, 2011

Comments are closed.